Departments and Services

Director General's Office

Rob Buttars
Director General

The Director General’s Office is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the School Board. The Director General manages the administrative and communications teams, and ensures that law and policy are being adhered to. The DG’s office also works closely with the Council of Commissioners.


Educational & Technology Services

James Walker
Director of Educational & Technology Services
The Educational Services Department team includes psychologists, subject consultants, speech and language pathologists, guidance counsellors and support staff whose mission is to ensure our students’ success by supporting our teachers, staff, students and families.

Continuing Education

Chantal Martin
Director of Continuing Education

Our Continuing Education Department supports adult learners from across Quebec and the world! Whether you want to finish high school, learn a trade or just explore the various options available to you, visit

Material Resources

Eric Colbert
Director of Material Resources
Thanks to a team of custodians and maintenance workers whose dedication ensures our buildings are clean, safe, and in a good state of repair, the Material Resources Department provides a healthy and safe environment for our staff and students.

Financial Services

Terence Savoie
Director of Financial Services

The finance team manages everything financial for the school board, schools, centres, daycares, and school taxes. The team also directs the distribution of all funding from the education ministry to our schools and centres. 

Human Resources

Cuthbert McIntyre
Director of Human Resources

Our HR team is responsible for managing our employees’ NFSB “life cycle” including the hiring, union negotiations, absence management and benefit administration.

Secretary General's Office

Mike Helm
Assistant Director General
Secretary General
The Assistant Director General works closely with the Director General; the Secretary General’s office supports the Council of Commissioners,  and is responsible for School Board Elections, the Appeal Process, Archives, Access to Information and Transportation Services.



450 691-6955



450 691-1440 ext 300

School Taxes


450 691-1440 ext 257

Skip to content