Départements et services

Director General's Office

Rob Buttars
Directeur général

450 691-1440 poste 247      email

Le directeur général voit aux activités quotidiennes de la Commission scolaire. Il gère l’équipe administrative, voit au respect des lois et des politiques et travaille en étroite collaboration avec le Conseil des commissaires pour s’assurer du fonctionnement efficace et efficient de la Commission scolaire.

 

Services Educatifs et Technologiques

James Walker
Directeur des S
ervices éducatifs et technologiques
450 691-1440 poste 239     email

Les Services éducatifs de la Commission scolaire New Frontiers sont formés d’une équipe de professionnels incluant des psychologues, des conseillers pédagogiques, des orthophonistes, des conseillers en orientation et du personnel de soutien dont la mission est de voir à la réussite des élèves en donnant leur appui aux enseignants, au personnel, aux élèves et aux familles de nos écoles.

Formation continue

Chantal Martin
Directrice de la Formation continue

450 691-1440 poste 251     email

Le Service de la formation continue de la Commission scolaire New Frontiers soutient des apprenants adultes de partout au Québec et dans le monde!  Que vous souhaitiez obtenir votre diplôme d’études secondaires, apprendre un métier, ou simplement explorer les diverses options qui vous sont offertes, consultez le site www.nfsb.me.

Ressources materielles

Eric Colbert
Directeur des Ressources matérielles

450 691-1440 poste 238   email

Notre mission est d’offrir un environnement sain et sécuritaire qui soit propice à l’apprentissage. Pour ce faire, nous comptons sur le dévouement d’une équipe des concièrges et d’ouvriers d’entretien qui s’assurent que nous disposons en tout temps de bâtiments propres et sécuritaires qui sont maintenus en bon état. Nous offrons également des services aux écoles en embauchant des entrepreneurs généraux ou spécialisés.

Services financiers

Terence Savoie
Directeur des Services financiers

450 691-1440 poste 225     email

L’équipe des finances s’occupe de toutes les questions financières pour le conseil, les écoles, les centres, les garderies, et les taxes scolaires. L’équipe dirige également la distribution de tous les financements du ministère de l’Éducation à nos écoles et centres.

Ressources humaines

Cuthbert McIntyre
Directeur des Ressources humaines

450 691-1440 poste 227     email

Notre équipe des RH est responsable de la gestion du «cycle de vie» de la NFSB de nos employés, y compris l’embauche, les négociations syndicales, la gestion des absences et l’administration des avantages sociaux.

 

Secrétaire général

Mike Helm
Secretaire général

450 691-1440 poste 491      email

Le bureau du secrétaire général soutient le Conseil des commissaires et est responsable des élections aux conseils scolaires, du processus d’appel, des archives, de l’accès à l’information et des services de transport.

Transportation

email

450 691-6955

Archives

email

450 691-1440 poste 300

Taxes scolaires

email

450 691-1440 poste 257

We weathered the storm – almost! All schools, centres, and services are open today, February 29, except Franklin Elementary and CVR High School which are closed due to power outages.

We weathered the storm – almost! All schools, centres, and services are open today, February 29, except Franklin Elementary and CVR High School which are closed due to power outages.

Departments and Services

Director General's Office

Mike Helm
Director General

The Director General’s Office is responsible for the day-to-day operation of the School Board. The Director General manages the administrative and communications teams, and ensures that law and policy are being adhered to. The DG’s office also works closely with the Council of Commissioners.

 

Assistant Director General & Secretary General

Joyce Donohue
ADG & Secretary General
The Assistant Director General works closely with the Director General; the Secretary General’s office supports the Council of Commissioners,  and is responsible for school elections, the complaints process, archives, and access to information.

Continuing Education

Chantal Martin
Director

Continuing Education manages both Adult Education and Vocational Education at NFSB. Whether you want to finish high school, learn a trade or just explore the various options available to you, visit www.nfsb.me

Educational Services

James Walker
Director
The team includes psychologists, subject consultants, speech and language pathologists, guidance counsellors and support staff whose mission is to ensure each student’s success by supporting our teachers, staff, students and families.

Financial Services

Terence Savoie
Director of Financial Services

The finance team manages everything financial for the school board, schools, centres, daycares, and school taxes. The team also directs the distribution of all funding from the education ministry to our schools and centres. 

Human Resources

Cuthbert McIntyre
Director

Human Resources manages NFSB employees’  “life cycle” including hiring, union negotiations, absence management and benefit administration.

Material Resources

Eric Colbert
Director
Thanks to a team of custodians and maintenance workers whose dedication ensures our buildings are clean, safe, and in a good state of repair, the Material Resources Department provides a healthy and safe environment for our staff and students.

Systems & Information Technology

Kara Johnstone
Director

The Department of Systems & Information Technology manages not only the IT infrastructure, but also internal systems that produce data and results to help us make informed decisions.

Archives

email

450 691-1440 ext 300

School Taxes

email

450 691-1440 ext 257

School Transportation

email

450 691-6955

Skip to content